september favorites

 I could be all cliche and go on about how this month “flew by” and “I can’t believe the year will be over soon” but I’ll spare you. Anyways, here are some of the things I enjoyed this month:


to watch: 

Skins Pure– if you enjoyed skins uk and haven’t seen the mini-series (skins fire, pure, and rise) then I suggest you watch it asap! I really enjoyed the aesthetics and storyline of skins pure, especially part two. All in all it was really interesting to get an insight to the futures of some of my favorite characters from the show.

Blue Crush– this movie was SO much better than I expected. I loved the scenery, the storyline, the characters, everything. Makes me want to move to Hawaii and learn to surf.

If I Stay– Not really the best movie I’ve seen this month, but still worth mentioning. I probably didn’t enjoy it the much. Just because I didn’t really like the main character all that much. But hey, the boy was cute.

to eat: 

soup– this has been a big favorite this month. I made a few large soup batches one weekend with my grandmother and have been enjoying them pretty much everyday for a quick and filling lunch. I made a Mexican bean and corn soup and a french onion soup (both vegan recipes!)

hot teas- I drink chamomile tea every night before I go to bed, and it’s become part of my nightly routine. I think it helps me sleep better. In the morning however, I have switched over from my regular iced peach tea in favor of drinking a hot chai green tea.

vegan pizza-  this has definitely been a recent favorite of mine! I like to make them homemade, just choose a vegan crust, some pizza sauce, and go crazy with vegetables and fruit for toppings! If you’re feeling extra sassy add some vegan cheese as well. My favorite is by the brand Daiya.

fashion & beauty:

layering necklaces– I pretty much wear the same two necklaces everyday, a choker I got in a street market on a visit to Montreal, and a long amethyst one I bought in Chattanooga.

burt’s bees face wash– I’ve tried many of them, and I’ve found that the willow bark/salicylic acid one has worked the best for my skin. Plus, it smells really good!

cardigans– perfect for this in-between-hot-and-cold season, I throw one on over literally anything.

not wearing makeup– I haven’t really been wearing any makeup anymore, besides a bit of mascara. It’s made a difference in the time it takes for me to get ready in the morning as well as the health of my skin.

braids– my go-to for not-so-great hair days. I opt for a messy side braid or half up braid most often.

pumpkin scented soap- I found a soap I really love at a local artists market, and it smells like a pumpkin cake! It takes a lot of willpower for me not to take a bite to see if it tastes as good as it smells.

music

sweet ophelia-zella day

jameson-zella day

georiga-vance joy

RIP to my youth-the neighborhood

fall themed playlists on 8 tracks (just search “fall” or “autumn”)

honeymoon- lana del ray (the whole album)

Thank you so much for reading!! like, comment, and follow if you wanna 🙂

Leave a Reply

